Wild-and-Woolly Animal Jokes: An Untamed Collection of the World's Best Animal Humor

By David McLaughlan

Satisfied canines, hoppy kangaroos, hippy sloths. . .the animal international grants unending laughs, and this new choice of jokes is certain to thrill us of the human species! rankings of jokes and funny tales, all on the subject of animals domesticated, wild, and someplace in among, are labeled into chapters followed by way of gentle, inspirational introductions. Wild-and-Woolly Animal Jokes is the fourth name in a deliberate quarterly liberate of funny story books. This hilarious selection of animal humor is perfect for an individual searching for fresh, good-humored content material they could trust.

Show description

» Read more

Without Feathers

By Woody Allen

The following they are--some of the funniest stories and ruminations ever placed into print, through one of many nice comedian minds of our time. From THE WHORE OF MENSA, to GOD (A Play), to NO KADDISH FOR WEINSTEIN, outdated and new Woody Allen lovers will chuckle themselves hysterical over those glowing gem stones.

Show description

» Read more

Masquarade (Les annales du Dique-monde, Tome 18)

By Terry Pratchett

Ankh-Morpork, l’opéra…
… titanic bâtisse à l. a. topographie complexe, où des silhouettes masquées et des ombres encapuchonnées commettent des atrocités dans les coulisses…
… où mourir sur scène n’est plus une métaphore…
… où des esprits malfaisants en tenue de soirée détournent le destin d’innocentes sopranos.
Où… deux vieilles dames au chapeau pointu mangent des cacahuètes au poulailler et, les yeux levés vers le lustre, échangent des propos débonnaires :
« Y a un malheur qui s’prépare ou je m’y connais pas. »
Mémé Ciredutemps et Nounou Ogg, sorcières ès qualités, viennent passer une soirée culturelle.
Il faut donc s’attendre au pire. Le fantôme de l’opéra n’est pas loin.

Show description

» Read more

Le huitième sortilège (Les annales du Dique-monde, Tome 2)

By Terry Pratchett

« Vous auriez de très jolis pieds si vous en preniez soin, dit los angeles vierge Bethan. — Ch’est bien aimable à toi, répondit Cohen le Barbare. Mais des pédicures j’en rencontre pas chouvent dans ma profechion. » Octogénaire, borgne, chauve, édenté, Cohen, le plus grand héros de tous les temps réussira-t-il à tirer Deuxfleurs et Rincevent des griffes de leurs poursuivants ? motor vehicle une étoile rouge risk de percuter le Disque-monde, dont los angeles survie repose sur le sorcier calamiteux : dans son esprit brumeux se tapit le Huitième Sortilège... Avec une distribution prestigieuse dans les seconds rôles : le Bagage, l’In-Octavo, Herrena l. a. Harpie, Kwartz le troll, Trymon l’enchanteur maléfique et, naturellement los angeles Mort. Une aventure fantastique sans précédent. Ou peut-être une gigantesque fumisterie, plus encore que los angeles Huitième Couleur.

Show description

» Read more

Castle Dreams

Lord Incarnadine, King of the geographical regions Perilous, has come to a sad end--and his self-proclaimed successor has the entire fortress dwellers less than his spell, combating for the throne. yet there is a cause the fortress is termed perilous, and this would-be usurper is ready to determine why! "Madcap technological know-how fable . . fun-filled adventure!"--Booklist.

Show description

» Read more

I Lost My Mobile at the Mall: Teenager on the Edge of Technological Breakdown

By Wendy Harmer

Elly Pickering is dreading telling her mom and dad that is she's misplaced her cellphone - back - what with the worldwide monetary quandary and every thing. yet wasting her cellular is simply the start. a sequence of technological happenings and manipulations leads Elly to query her priorities, her friendships, and may, her exceptional - she idea - boyfriend. Is she dealing with sure social demise? Or can a technological breakdown occasionally be form of an excellent factor?

Show description

» Read more

The Dog: A Novel (Vintage Contemporaries)

By Joseph O'Neill

A manhattan occasions Notable Book
Nominated for the guy Booker Prize

during this notable, either comedian and philosophically profound novel, the acclaimed writer of Netherland uncovers the hidden contours of a glittering center jap city—and the quiet dilemmas of modernity. while our unnamed hero, a self-sabotaging and oddly existential legal professional, unearths his lifestyles in manhattan falling aside, he seizes a chance to escape to Dubai, taking a mysterious task for a fabulously filthy rich Lebanese family members. As he struggles along with his place because the “family officer” of the capricious Batros brothers, he additionally struggles with the “doghouse,” a situation of culpability during which he feels trapped, whilst he composes never-ending digital correspondence—both despatched and unsent—in an try to give you the chance out.

An unforgettable myth for our globalized occasions, The Dog is instructed with Joseph O’Neill’s hallmark eloquence, empathy, and stylistic mastery.

Show description

» Read more

The Eyre Affair: A Thursday Next Novel

By Jasper Fforde

The first installment in Jasper Fforde’s New York instances bestselling sequence of Thursday subsequent novels introduces literary detective Thursday subsequent and her exchange fact of literature-obsessed England

Fans of Douglas Adams and P. G. Wodehouse will love traveling Jasper Fforde's nice Britain, circa 1985, whilst time go back and forth is regimen, cloning is a fact (dodos are the resurrected puppy of choice), and literature is taken very, very heavily: it’s a bibliophile’s dream. England is a digital police country the place an aunt can wander away (literally) in a Wordsworth poem and forging Byronic verse is a punishable offense. All this is often company as traditional for Thursday subsequent, popular particular Operative in literary detection. but if somebody starts off kidnapping characters from works of literature and plucks Jane Eyre from the pages of Brontë's novel, Thursday is confronted with the problem of her occupation. Fforde's creative fantasy—enhanced by means of an internet site that re-creates the realm of the novel—unites intrigue with English literature in a delightfully witty combine. Thursday’s zany investigations proceed with six extra bestselling Thursday subsequent novels, together with One of Our Thursdays is Missing and the impending The girl Who Died A Lot. stopover at jasperfforde.com.

Show description

» Read more

Side Effects

By Woody Allen

A humor vintage via one of many funniest writers this present day, uncomfortable side effects is a deal with for all those that comprehend his paintings and people simply gaining knowledge of how talented he's. incorporated listed here are such classics as REMEMBERING NEEDLEMAN, THE KUGELMASS EPISODE, a brand new sory referred to as CONFESSIONS OF A BUGLAR, and extra.

Show description

» Read more

Carry On, Jeeves (A Jeeves and Bertie Novel)

By P. G. Wodehouse

A Gentleman of rest is a comic book novel devoted to Douglas Fairbanks--who starred within the movie model; in scorching Water, J. Wellington Gedge is the guy who has everything--but reveals himself stuck in a sequence of foreign occasions. summer time Moonshine includes a classy love quadrangle and what's most likely the ugliest domestic in England; and stick with it, Jeeves is a set of reports within which Jeeves the cost and a well-recognized bevy of people entice him to resolve their difficulties.

Show description

» Read more

1 2 3 4 26